Life Is Good!

So I said goodbye to 2016, both a tough year (most notably because the powerhouse and energy center of my family, my mother, passed away) and a wonderful year for me combined. Epic things happened. The Chicago Cubs won the World Series, we witnessed an epic and historic presidential win, we lost the greatest amount of the most fantastic musicians in Rock n Roll concentrated in one year, to date, and I set a new record for myself for supporting so many causes by raising more money in one year than ever before!

I finished 2016 off with a tremendous 4th quarter and a grand total of just over $603,000 raised through auctioneering according to my tally. That feels good!

I also witnessed and performed for more weddings in one year than ever before, and increased my repeat business with 12 new clients booking me again for their first time. I look forward to our ongoing relationships as well.

I hope the year had it’s incredible moments for the rest of you too, and I am excited to see what tremendous journeys lie ahead in 2017 as the future looks bright!

In memory of those influential, path carving, talented phenoms of music who have left us behind. They are missed. Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, David Bowie, Glenn Frey, Maurice White in particular for Bob the DJ, but also Paul Kanter, Leon Russell, Leonard Cohen, Merle Haggard, Dale Griffin, Frank Sinatra Jr., and yes even the likes of George Michael, Prince and John Berry, to name a few.

Until the next time!

Bob

About bobthedjroig

A fun-loving perfectionist who, much like your lovable Labrador, lives to please through performing. Always energetic, I bring the best appropriate humour to every event I have ever performed. From the utmost in professionalism to the downright zany, I'm the one you've heard so much about.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

